Grief & Loss

Directory of online publications, websites, and support and self-help groups: http://healthfinder.gov/Default.aspx
National Health Observances: http://healthfinder.gov/NHO/

     FIND LOCAL SUPPORT: http://healthfinder.gov/FindServices/

The Grief Share: http://www.griefshare.org/

     PREVENTION AGENCIES/ RESOURCES:

        COPING WITH GRIEF & LOSS:

AARP: http://www.aarp.org/relationships/grief-loss/info-2005/newly_widowed.html
Concerns of Police Survivors: http://www.nationalcops.org/
Grief Recovery After a Substance Passing: http://grasphelp.org/
Harvard Medical School: http://www.health.harvard.edu/fhg/updates/Complicated-grief.shtml
Help Guide: http://helpguide.org/articles/grief-loss/coping-with-grief-and-loss.htm
Mayo Clinic: http://www.mayoclinic.org/healthy-living/end-of-life/in-depth/grief/art-20045340
MISS Foundation: http://www.missfoundation.org/
Mothers Against Drunk Driving: http://www.madd.org/
National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization: http://www.nhpco.org/
Rainbows: http://rainbows.org/
SIDS Alliance: http://www.firstcandle.org/
The American Cancer Society: http://www.cancer.org/treatment/treatmentsandsideeffects/emotionalsideeffects/griefandloss/coping-with-the-loss-of-a-loved-one-depression-and-complicated-grief
The Compassionate Friends: http://www.compassionatefriends.org/home.aspx
The Grief Recovery Method: http://www.griefrecoverymethod.com/
The MOYER Foundation: http://www.moyerfoundation.org/programs/camperin_bereavementinfo.aspx
Twinless Twin Support Group: http://www.twinlesstwins.org/                                                      
Wounded Warrior Project: http://www.woundedwarriorproject.org/

        SUPPORTING A GRIEVING PERSON:

American Cancer Society: http://www.cancer.org/acs/groups/cid/documents/document/acsd-007371.pdf
American Hospice Foundation: http://americanhospice.org/grief-landing/
Better Health Channel: http://www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au/bhcv2/bhcarticles.nsf/pages/grief_how_to_support_the_bereaved?open
Funeralplan.com: http://www.funeralplan.com/griefsupport/help.html
Help Guide: http://helpguide.org/articles/grief-loss/supporting-a-grieving-person.htm
The Compassionate Friends: http://www.compassionatefriends.org/Find_Support.aspx

        COPING WITH A PET LOSS:

Association for Pet Loss and Bereavement: http://aplb.org/index.php
Help Guide: http://helpguide.org/articles/grief-loss/coping-with-pet-loss.htm
The Humane Society of the United States: http://www.humanesociety.org/animals/resources/tips/coping_with_pet_death.html

        COPING WITH A BREAKUP OR DIVORCE:

Help Guide: http://helpguide.org/articles/family-divorce/coping-with-a-breakup-or-divorce.htm
Mental Health America: http://www.mentalhealthamerica.net/separation-and-divorce
Thriveafterdivorce.com: http://www.thriveafterdivorce.com/2008/01/17/relationship-break-up-living-in-the-void-part-1/