Child/ Teen Maltreatment

Directory of online publications, websites, and support and self-help groups: http://healthfinder.gov/Default.aspx
National Health Observances: http://healthfinder.gov/NHO/ 

     FIND LOCAL HELP: http://healthfinder.gov/FindServices/

     PREVENTION AGENCIES/ RESOURCES:

American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry: http://www.aacap.org/
American Academy of Pediatrics: http://www.aap.org/en-us/Pages/Default.aspx
American Humane Association: http://www.americanhumane.org/children/
American Professional Society on Abuse of Children: http://www.apsac.org/
American Psychological Association: http://www.apa.org/
Annie E. Casey Foundation: http://www.aecf.org/
ARCH National Respite Coalition: http://archrespite.org/
Center for the Study of Social Policy: http://www.cssp.org/
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention: http://www.cdc.gov/violenceprevention/childmaltreatment/index.html
Chapin Hall Center for Children: http://www.chapinhall.org/
Child Help: http://www.childhelp.org/blog/entry/3-things-to-tell-your-kids-about-abuse
Child Welfare Information Gateway: https://www.childwelfare.gov/
Child Welfare League of America: http://www.cwla.org/
Children’s Defense Fund: http://www.childrensdefense.org/
Children’s Hospital Association: http://www.childrenshospitals.org/
Circle of Parents: http://www.circleofparents.org/
Darkness to Light: http://www.d2l.org/site/c.4dICIJOkGcISE/b.6035035/k.8258/Prevent_Child_Sexual_Abuse.htm
Doris Duke Charitable Foundation: http://www.ddcf.org/
Essentials for Childhood: http://www.cdc.gov/violenceprevention/childmaltreatment/essentials/index.html
FRIENDS National Resource Center for Community-Based Child Abuse Prevention: http://www.childrenssafetynetwork.org/
Gunderson National Child Protection Training Center: http://www.gundersenhealth.org/ncptc
Infant Massage USA: http://www.infantmassageusa.org/
National Alliance of Children’s Trust and Prevention Funds: http://www.ctfalliance.org/
National Association for the Education of Young Children: http://www.naeyc.org/
National Association of Children’s Hospitals and Related Institutions: http://www.childrenshospitals.net/AM/Template.cfm?Section=Home3
National Center for Children in Poverty: http://www.nccp.org/
National Center on Shaken Baby Syndrome: http://dontshake.org/
National Child Abuse & Neglect Data System: http://www.acf.hhs.gov/programs/cb/research-data-technology/reporting-systems/ncands
National Children’s Alliance: http://www.nationalchildrensalliance.org/
National Court Appointed Special Advocate Association: http://www.casaforchildren.org/site/c.mtJSJ7MPIsE/b.5301295/k.BE9A/Home.htm
National Family Preservation Network: http://www.nfpn.org/
National Fatherhood Initative: http://www.fatherhood.org/
National Indian Child Welfare Association: http://www.nicwa.org/
National Resource Center for Healthy Marriage and Families: https://healthymarriageandfamilies.org/
National Responsible Fatherhood Clearinghouse: https://www.fatherhood.gov/
Nurse-Family Partnership: http://www.nursefamilypartnership.org/
Parents Anonymous, Inc.: http://parentsanonymous.org/
Parents as Teachers National, Inc.: http://www.parentsasteachers.org/
Prevent Child Abuse America: http://www.preventchildabuse.org/
Search Institute: http://www.search-institute.org/
Stop It Now!: http://www.stopitnow.org/talking_to_kids
UNICEF Social Norms and Protection of Children from Violence: http://www.unicef.org/protection/57929_57977.html
ZERO TO THREE: http://www.zerotothree.org/